//
you're reading...
Fabulous Finds, Libation

Hendricks Gin and Tonic Frozen Floral Fantasy Cocktail

This lovely lady liked one of my recipes, and as a result, I was introduced to these amazing confections on her page…this one, had to be reposted. It’s gonna be warm and sunny this weekend, and THIS is the perfect cocktail to officially introduce spring!!

ice cream magazine

A client rang to vent her frustration, she somehow knew I wouldn’t fail her with amused understanding. She had half prepared everything for ‘her wanna be chef’ to subsequently load, into an electric crock pot which would be left on all day and ready for their Valentine supper a deux upon her return.  Worth mentioning they are not renown as a cohesive unit or mind melding collaboration.
She was then set for a crack of dawn departure, a long journey in rotten weather and a gruelling day in court. The prospect of a warm hearty meal was rich and poignant punctuation, definitely something to look forward to, she duly left and by agreement, left a Valentine card and billet-doux for the chef du jour, her note that read along the lines of:-
Pot on, put all this in, give it a stir, lid on, then just leave to cook. Speak…

View original post 365 more words

About Chef Myra

I'm an awesome chef who creates, finds, and eats amazing food...then blogs about it.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Instagram

I made lobster risotto on my IG story this evening.  I bought some lobster tails a couple of weeks ago, the last time Z wanted to have some meat, planning to have surf and turf, but we never made it past the turf (those short ribs were just heavenly), but I digress.  I froze the lobster tails and here we are.  I started out by placing an instacart order for the remaining ingredients to make lobster bisque, and then when the groceries were en route, I decided on risotto instead.  You can follow the basic steps in the IG story.  This one never disappoints and has infinite variations.  Master the risotto and you'll always have an impressive meal up your sleeve. #mymycooks #lobsterrisotto #dinnertime I'm making lobster risotto on my IG story... #mymycooks #lobsterrisotto #dinnertime I can't remember the first time I met Dick Gregory, but I remember the first time I heard his name...at breakfast one morning, some time in the '80s my mother pulled a gold canister of "Bahamian Diet" out of the cabinet, cut up some bananas, and put them in the blender with a couple of scoops from that canister, some yogurt,  strawberries, apple juice, and ice, and when she finished blending the concoction, she yelled out to Daddy "Bae!! The Dick Gregory is ready". Just about every morning after that until well into the 90's, I heard the same phrase, after a similar chain of events.  So, as you can imagine, the name "Dick Gregory" is synonymous with "home" for me.  One day I heard the name in reference to a man and told Daddy the man had the same name as his breakfast drink, and Daddy laughed and said "no baby, he makes the breakfast drink, that's why we call it that", and he officially introduced me to this giant.  Over the years growing up and living in this area, I've had the pleasure of spending quite a bit of time with Mr. Gregory...so much so that he knew me when he saw me, and would pick right back up with helping me prepare for "the last days" in each of our conversations.  Total preparation, not just to include preparation for the tangible, like what to have stockpiled to eat and drink, but how to mentally, spiritually, and emotionally prepare.  I've taken so many of these things to heart and remember the conversations fondly now.  My prayers are with his family as they maneuver through this difficult time.  I can't imagine the void that his passing has left, but knowing Baba Dick, they are certainly prepared.  Baba Dick, you've earned your reward, rest peacefully. My honey mentioned that his actual favorite kind of pizza crust is deep dish, but always opts for thin crust (his second favorite), since it's so difficult to find good deep dish pizza.  #currently mastering #deepdishpizza I have a couple of tricks up my sleeve...so far so good... #staytuned #mymycooks
