//
you're reading...
Happy Hour

Clyde’s of GalleryPlace…Happiness…TWO TIMES

gallery1A close second to my love of food, is my love of a good cocktail.  I’ve never met a cocktail that I didn’t like…at least enough to taste and finish it.  As a result, I pride myself on knowing where one can go for good eats AND good drinks, all around any city, and at a good price.  Happy hour has to be the world’s greatest invention.  I mean, seriously…you work all day…not quite ready to go home?  Go have a cheap drink and a bite to eat.

Today, I’m featuring Clyde’s.  For those that are familiar with the happy hour at Clyde’s, this post is clearly a no-brainer.  However, this isn’t for us…this is for our brothers and sisters who have been living beneath their privilege.  Besides the half price raw bar, the best part about Clyde’s Happy Hour is that it happens twice…DAILY!  Once from 3-6pm, and again 10pm-close (the raw bar and food specials are only Sunday – Thursday).

Not only is Clyde’s a pretty solid place to grab a meal overall, but this happy hour keeps them in my rotation.  Food specials are only $8, and they don’t get chintzy with the portion because the price is lower.  They understand, like everyone SHOULD, that you make your money during happy hour on volume, not price per item.  Drink specials include:  (3-6pm) $5 drink and wine specials, $2.50 PBR, $4 Yeungling and Coors; (10pm-close) $5 Jameson, Fireball, and Patron XO.  The last couple of times I was there, they also offered $5 Absolut (all flavors) and wine specials, but don’t quote me, I couldn’t get anyone to confirm that as a recurring thing.

So, there you have it.  Out for a not so crazy night in Chinatown…a movie perhaps?  Don’t feel like going through the trouble of getting a cocktail at Minh’s?  Scoot on over to Clyde’s. They’re open until 1am weeknights, and until they darn well please, Friday and Saturday.  When you find yourself sipping on a glass of Prosecco and slurping down those perfectly briny and sweet oysters, drifting in and out of a haze of euphoria from this oh so elegant, decadent, and economical treat…think of me…you’re welcome.

About Chef Myra

I'm an awesome chef who creates, finds, and eats amazing food...then blogs about it.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Instagram

#lunch #clams #linguini Making brunch for @edavis924 on my IG story...follow along 😉 What happens when your kindergarten bestie gets your monthly marketing newsletter?  Well, you get in a time machine and go back to 1987, that's what!!! Almost 30 years to the day.  I'm grateful. I love how we do #datenight...flipped a coin...Nats vs. Dodgers it is.  And somehow, we ended up with season tickets...it seemed right at the time 🙄. Love this guy. @thebeardedmensch #oz #solid
